loader image

Using MarkUp Workspaces

2 Minute read

Workspaces is a clean, transparent, and easy way to manage your projects and teams inside MarkUp.

Here is how it works.

Workspace Sidebar

This is the place where you can view, access, and switch between all of your Workspaces.

Click on the Plus icon to quickly create a new Workspace. You will be prompted to give your Workspace a unique name and invite others to join.

Arrange your Workspaces in the order that works best for you by dragging the individual icons up and down.

Get a quick overview of all the Workspaces associated with your account via the All workspaces icon.

Workspace Settings

In the top right corner, you will see the Workspace Settings icon.

Here you can rename your Workspace, claim its unique URL address, upload a new icon, or delete the Workspace altogether.

You can also manage Workspace members here, send invites, see pending invites, delete users, or set their permissions.

Moving Projects

To move individual projects to your desired Workspace, simply hover over a project and click the three dots icon in the top right corner to move it, and we will automatically transfer all the data and users.

Roles and permissions

You can now also manage all Workspace members and their permissions from one place. If there are members that you want only to see specific projects within your workspace, you can still continue to provide them reviewer or guest reviewer access by simply inviting them only to the projects you want them to have access to.

Was this helpful?

You already voted!
7 out of 7 people found this helpful